Internet Web Portals

Hindu Festivals Date and Time. Puja Dates and Time around the world and many more...

Sunday, 7 May 2017

2017 Mahalaya Amavasya Date and Time ,Mahalaya Paksha 2017

2017 Mahalaya Amavasya Date and Time

This year Mahalaya Amavasya falls on September 19, 2017. The new moon day recognized as the Mahalaya Amavasya is the start of Dussehra. The dark fortnight of Aswayuja (September-October) is recognized as the Mahalaya Paksha (Mahalaya Amavasya or Mahalaya Paksha 2017). It is also obvious as a special day devoted to making a contribution to express our appreciation to all the previous generations of people who have contributed to our life in Several Parts of India. Each day in the Mahalaya Paksham is ruled by a particular Tithi or Moon Phase and the benefits of contribution Tarpanam on each day are special. Mahalaya Amavasai is the last day of the Mahalaya Paksham, which is careful as the most significant day in the year for performing obsequies and rites and on this day people donate food, clothes etc.

2017 Mahalaya Amavasya or Mahalaya Paksha Ritual Benefits

  • Brings good luck.
  • Relieves from pitra dosha.
  • Helps in receiving your ancestor’s blessings.
  • Pitru Paksha 2017 Dates

    Shradh Date Day
    Purnima Shradh 2017 September 5 Tuesday
    Pratipada Shradh 2017 September 6 Wednesday
    Dwitiya Shradh 2017 September 7 Thursday
    Tritiya Shradh 2017/Chaturthi Shradh 2017 September 8 Friday
    Panchami Shradh 2017 September 9 Saturday
    Shashthi Shradh 2017 September 10 Sunday
    Saptami Shradh 2017 September 11 Monday
    Ashtami Shradh 2017 September 12 Tuesday
    Navami Shradh 2017 September 13 Wednesday
    Dashami Shradh 2017 September 14 Thursday
    Ekadashi Shradh 2017 September 15 Friday
    Dwadashi Shradh 2017 September 16 Saturday
    Trayodashi Shradh 2017 September 17 Sunday
    Chaturdashi Shradh 2017 September 18 Monday
    Sarva Pitru Amavasya Shradh 2017 September 19 Tuesday

    No comments:

    Post a Comment